I’m here to finally give you an update on what’s going on with Flashback. Unfortunately, between getting a job finally and also just being plain lazy, I haven’t done too much with the game in the past month. However, I have designed several more platforming levels and now have 22 out of 25 of them completed, with only a few tweaks still required to polish them off. I also made a prototype for a minigame which I’m not sure if I’ll include in it or not yet—honestly, as this point, I really just need to work on getting the story levels completed. At the moment I only have 25/60 of them done (31 out of 72 or so if you count the levels that have 2 separate puzzles in them). I finished the introduction, the first tutorial, the first set of choice levels (where you get to choose light or dark and it has an effect on the puzzles you encounter as well as the story), the first level set, and then a few of the advanced tutorial’s levels done. The story is scattered throughout all the levels and changes as you go depending on how you interact with the other character in the game and what choices you make.

Enough of me talking; here are a couple of screenshots of the bonus platforming levels I’ve done recently. Edit: WordPress won’t let me insert them just through the links, so I’ll just link you to where I uploaded them on TwitPic.

Nathan/turboRamble

About turboRamble

I am a seventeen-year-old who enjoys programming games and applications, as well as reading and writing.

Leave a Reply

