Yeah, I haven’t had too much variety in content lately, and since I’m pretty tired I really don’t know what I’m doing here. I wanted to show you guys a screenshot of a level I threw together in the level editor for Flashback; this one uses the bonus features to create a platforming level using spikes and the double-jump ability.

The UI for the level editor is going to be completely redone once I’ve finished programming everything. I’m going to give you the ability to enable some more options, such as turning it into one of the planned minigames. Also, I will eventually add objects to the bonus category that will enable/disable the various abilities when consumed, which will add some more puzzle mechanics. I may add some more platforming features; who knows. Tomorrow I will hopefully be uploading a video showcasing this level.

Anyway, I’m pretty out of it, so good night.
-Nathan Wood

About turboRamble

I am a seventeen-year-old who enjoys programming games and applications, as well as reading and writing.

Leave a Reply

