Once again, I’ve fallen way behind on my blogging. As soon as school started I was unable to find free time (and still am having trouble — I’m trying to write this in the few minutes before Spanish class that I have). I just want to let you guys know what’s going on, since you deserve it…and really, I just need to blog.

First off, today I was contacted by a friend who would like to port Hindsight to Flash. We would first make sure that it has major improvements; the main thing we need to change would be making it less trial and error. He said that he has a few good ideas, so I’m really looking forward to working on it with him, especially since he was such a help with the original.

Second, I think my next big game creating project will be an exploration/adventure platformer. I’m going to try to continue the project as long as I can, sketching graphics and writing down ideas as I go. One of the biggest influences for it would be An Untitled Story by Matt Thorson, my favorite platform adventure game of all time. It would either be an open world type 2D game, or I would try to make it feel as open world as I can. Not sure about the style of graphics at this time, though. Probably Paint or sketch style.

I’m also working with Stencyl in my free time, since I was accepted into the private beta (can’t remember if I already posted anything about it). I started a simple physics-based platform puzzle game with it, and I’ll probably publish it as a simple minigame/test eventually, in the same manner that I “published” the Sonar Beta. Speaking of which, I may also publish the last version of Sonar, just so that people can play the nicer looking version (though I’ll never finish it).

Hopefully I’ll be blogging more. Sorry guys!
-turboRamble

About turboRamble

I am a seventeen-year-old who enjoys programming games and applications, as well as reading and writing.

Leave a Reply

