So I haven’t received a feature for Hindsight on YoYoGames. However, I came back from vacation to discover it did get featured (almost instantly) in Game Maker Digest Issue #7. They gave it a rating of 4.6/5; the highest rating of any of the showcased games.

However, I’m not done with it yet. I feel that after the feedback on both GameJolt and YoYoGames I need to make it less trial and error. This is a problem, though. I need to do this while still keeping the difficulty level it already has. So, if one of you guys can think of a cool feature that would fit the gameplay style but make it less trial and error, that would be awesome. Also, I would really love to add a level editor to the game. I feel that if I can achieve both of these goals and have them fit the game, then it would go from 4 to 5 stars.

Also, my mom finally gave me the green light on buying a computer. One thing: I need to be the one to pay for the whole thing. I’m looking for speed, space, and a great graphics card. Basically, a gamer’s laptop. I’ve already got good speakers in my room I can plug it into if I ever want to. However, I’m now trying to find ways to save up cash. One, I’m going to try to make a fun and addicting iPhone game that I could price around a dollar or so, and two I’m going to enter as many game creating competitions as possible.

Thoughts? Please comment on this post.

-turboRamble

About turboRamble

I am a seventeen-year-old who enjoys programming games and applications, as well as reading and writing.

6 responses »

  1. turboRamble says:

    Oh, and there are now over 2,000 views. 😀

  2. I suggest two things. First, check out this guy: http://ocremix.org/forums/showthread.php?t=14662&page=20 . I’ve heard good things from him, and I would definitely see if he’s willing to work out a deal for you.

    Also, if you end up buying some packaged deal from Dell or Best Buy or whatever, sign up for their newsletters to see if you can save 15% on the buy. Also, I don’t remember how old you are but if you will be attending college this fall, companies offer lots of decent deals for college kids.

  3. Oh, darnit. It just realized you want a laptop. I don’t think that guy I linked to does laptops…false alarm. 😦

    • turboRamble says:

      Unfortunately, I’m only going into my sophomore year in HS =/

      I may just try to put together a computer using some of the many parts we have in our basement, with some help from my brother. We have tons of hard drives, RAM, and all that sort of stuff down there.

  4. […] Hindsight Featured in Magazine « turboRamble […]

  5. Cool Nathan! Sounds really great! Hope you get a feature at least somewhere. =D

    -Zachary

Leave a Reply

