Err, yes. It’s me. Sorry I haven’t been posting much lately (well, really at all). I really need to keep it up… anyway I can make it up for you guys?

I haven’t been able to program, since my mom blocked a ton of applications/programs right now (Game Maker, GIMP, Paint, etc) until I finish up this school year. I feel so desperate, but at least I’ve been able to work with a friend on some projects (he is making a large isometric RPG with tons of character classes; I was helping out a bit by making some ground tiles). I have some great new game ideas, I just need to get around to trying them out. I promise you all that I will have a new game released this summer, though I’m not sure which game of mine it’ll be (whether an old project, a current one, or a new one).

I was looking at Skilled (a WIP game of mine; not available on the internet anymore) and since I know everything there is about arrays now, I’m considering finishing it. I did a quick play through, and since I last worked on it in December I wasn’t too good anymore. It turned out being pretty fun, just needed the things I couldn’t do previously — medals. If I ever do finish it, I want to have bronze, silver, and gold medals available for each level, depending on what difficulty you happen to beat it on. Also, each level would have the red gem and gnome guy (possibly no longer a gnome).

Also, I would really like to finish up Concrete. It had some great core gameplay, again, I just need to add more levels, stats, and achievements. I really want to finish it, since it has some of my greatest graphics to this point.

Lastly, I have a cool idea for a unique arcade shooter. I don’t want to give away any details, especially if this idea hasn’t been done yet (which there may be a chance it has been).

Anyway, I hope to be posting more soon.

-turboRamble (Nathan Wood)

P.S. Just one more thing: don’t forget to check out my Twitter, which I update much more!

About turboRamble

I am a seventeen-year-old who enjoys programming games and applications, as well as reading and writing.

One response »

  1. Christian says:

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers,
    Christian

Leave a Reply

