draw_sprite(x,y,-1,spr_message_intro)

global.read_para1 = 1
global.explain = 0

draw_text(x,y,”

I have gone completely crazy. After programming so much with GML today, I can’t stop programming.”)

If global.read_para1 = 1
{draw_text(x,y,”

As you can see, I am truly going insane.”)
}

If global.read_para1 !=1
{if global.read_para1 = 3
{draw_text(x,y,”

Really. Please help me stop this madness.”)
}
}

global.explain = 1

//I am attempting to stall the final outcome
//with these poor excuse of comments
//can you guess what’s at the end of this?

If global.explain = 1
{draw_text(x,y,”

Yes, I finished the help page yesterday. Then I deleted it today. Then I restarted the help page today. Then I completed and made a much better help page today. I rock. And if the computer draws this on your screen, it must be true.”)
}

//that’s about it. You should be able to understand most of that crazy mess…

//-turboRamble

About turboRamble

I am a seventeen-year-old who enjoys programming games and applications, as well as reading and writing.

5 responses »

  1. leaping lemming says:

    i dont think your a nerd and when you tag things you put commas in between different tags if you dont you get what you have up there a realy long piontless sentance 😉

  2. turboramble says:

    rofl well what happened was I used the WordPress app to publish this from my ipod, and I didn’t know I needed commas with it lol. So now I’ll edit it.

    And I think of myself as a geek, actually, not a nerd 😛

  3. turboramble says:

    Okay, I just fixed the tags. Thanks for reminding me 😀

  4. Desert says:

    Okay that was kinda a weird post. o_0

Leave a Reply

